Established in 1974 by an anonymous donor, the Digital Design Prize (formerly named the Computer Graphics Prize) is presented by the Graduate School of Design to the student who has demonstrated the most creative and rigorous use of computation in relation to the design professions.

For deadline and submission information, please visit GSD Now.

Recent recipients include:

2023: Amelia Gan (MDes ’23) for Place-Time: From Waste to 3D CAD, or, Framework for geographical and temporally conscious design and Sonia Sobrino Ralston (MLA I AP ’23) for Uncommon Knowledge: Practices and Protocols for Environmental Information
2022: George Guida (MArch II ’22) for Multimodal Architecture: Applications of Language in a Machine Learning Aided Design Process
2021: Matthew Pugh (MArch II ’21) for Animated Spaces, Creature-Like Objects: Animistic Interactions With Smart Buildings + IOT Objects and Ana Gabriela Loayza Nolasco (MArch II ’21) for Center – Periphery: Encoding New Processes in Shenzhen’s Boundaries
2020: Gia Jung (MArch I ’20)
2019: Andrew Bako (MArch I AP ’19)
2018: Alexander Searle Porter (MArch I ’18)
2017: Manuel Martinez Alonso (MDes ’17) and Namju Lee (MDes ’17)
2016: Spyridon Ampanavos (MDes ’16, DDes ’21)
2015: Carlos Raspall Galli (DDes ’15)