Master in Design Studies Program Director
John May

Art, Design, and the Public Domain
Krzysztof Wodiczko
Malkit Shoshan

Critical Conservation
Susan Snyder
George Thomas

Energy and Environment
Ali Malkawi
Holly Samuelson

History and Philosophy of Design and Media
John May

Real Estate and the Built Environment
Bing Wang
Matthew Kiefer

Risk and Resilience
Diane Davis
Dilip da Cunha

Sawako Kaijima
Bobbie Pietrusko
Allen Sayegh
Andrew Witt

Urbanism, Landscape, Ecology
Charles Waldheim
Alex Wall

2018-2019 MDes Research Fellows

Yujiao Chen
Jose Luis Garcia del Castillo
Boya Guo
Julia Smachylo