The Charles Eliot Traveling Fellowship in Landscape Architecture was established in 1914 through a gift to honor Harvard alumnus Charles Eliot. This fellowship is awarded annually on the recommendation of the faculty in the Department of Landscape Architecture to a GSD graduate, who has received the Master in Landscape Architecture degree within three years of the award date. It is the highest honor the department can bestow on its graduates.

Recent recipients include:
22-23 Celina Abba (MLA I AP)
21-22 Barbara Graeff (MLA I AP)
20-21 Ciara Stein (MLA I/MUP)
19-20 Andy Lee (MLA I/MUP)
18-19 Lane Raffaldini Rubin (MLA I AP/MArch)
17-18 Laura Stacy Passmore (MLA I AP)
16-17 Alexandra Mei (MLA I AP)