The Jacob Weidenmann Prize is awarded annually to a Master in Landscape Architecture student, who has shown outstanding ability and talent in design. The prize was established in 1935 through the bequest of Marguerite Weidenmann, daughter of Jacob, who, between 1829 and 1893, devoted himself to the study and practice of landscape architecture.

Recent recipients include:
Jonathan Koewler MLA I AP '20
Melody Stein MLA I '19
Daniel Berdichevsky MLA I AP '18
Xun Liu MLA I AP '17
Michael Keller MLA I AP '16