The Award for Excellence in Project-Based Urban Planning is given to graduating students, who have demonstrated exceptional ability in urban planning projects including research and design studios throughout their course of study.

Recent recipients include:

22-23 Jonathan Lee (MUP)

21-22 Kristy Henrich Klein (MUP)

20-21 Anne Lin (MUP)

19-20 Brett Merriam (MUP)

18-19 Malika Leiper (MUP)

17-18 Lena Ferguson (MUP)

16-17 Cory Berg (MUP)